jump to navigation

On selecting the proper CMS June 9, 2005

Posted by Leita in CMS, Flotsam/Jetsam, Internet.
trackback

A couple years ago I switched to Flash for most of the sites I designed. It seemed to be the best direction to take at the time–it’s not exactly the kind of thing a weekend-warrior “webmaster” takes on–and I still think it is. But with most browsers handling CSS pretty well now and the end of futzing with tables and layout (I just won’t do them anymore) I am taking a second look at my methods and making changes. Enter CMS. I’ve browsed a bunch and I like them all. Yep, all of them. Prior experience with php was mainly in the message board arena, something I did enjoy. OpensourceCMS.com lists 33 different open source systems. After a week of piddling, I’ve played with four: Mambo, Xoops, Drupal and Siteframe. This is going to take a while.

Comments»

1. Anonymous - June 23, 2007

diet lipozene pill

diet germaine pill cilaris diet pill dex hoodia l10


Leave a Reply

