jump to navigation

A List of wordpress.com Blogs September 29, 2005

Posted by Leita in Wordpress.com.
trackback

I am assembling a link category of active wordpress.com blogs. I don’t know if there’s a list somewhere out there so it’ll be a slow accumulation; if anyone can recommend some I’d appreciate the help.

Update: I am gathering a list of wordpress.com blogs at blogrolling.com. If anyone wants the OPML, I’ll make it available. If anyone wants to help add/edit, even better.

If I missed your blog and you want to be included, let me know. Inversely, anyone who does not want to be listed will be removed, just ask. Most of the blogs I’ve listed are ones I’ve visited or spotted in the Dashboard or on the Tag page that are active (except for the now famous “Hello World,” of course).

Update#2: It’s still a short list, but if anyone wants it here’s the OPML.

Comments»

1. Kristine’s Blog » Directory of worldpress.com blogs? - September 30, 2005

[…] Leita at Help I need a Snappy Title is putting together a list of all the blogs on wordpress.com – see this post if you can help.  Maybe the mighty developers will be inspired to create a directory of blogs – for all us mere mortals who probably won’t reach the “top posts” or “top up and coming blog” lists in the dashboard.. (Unless I missed something and there already is such a list..) […]

2. kristine - September 30, 2005

I’ve just had a brainwave – does this link help you with your blog-search? I did a google blogsearch on blogurl:worldpress.com. You have probably already thought of that, but I thought I was rather clever…
I hope the link works – I’m not so good with this html stuff..

3. Leita - September 30, 2005

Hi Kristine, yep I did the exact same search just an hour ago, found a few more and tried http://wordpress.com/tags/ and found more there, too. Thanks for the help!

4. jtintle - October 4, 2005

Well I could help out, I usually get 30 or 40 wp-admin hits a day on my blog.

5. Leita - October 4, 2005

That would be great. If you (or anyone else) wants to add to the existing blogroll, I’ll post the login info in this thread.

6. jtintle - October 4, 2005

grrrr delete that comment

Well I have a short list on my site If that helps, what I am doing is when I check my referers I will look at their site and if they have more than the hello world post I add them to my list

7. Leita - October 4, 2005

Deleted :)

I’m doing the same as you, adding only the active ones.


Leave a Reply

